A PLACE TO FEEL GOOD

WELCOME TO THE FALKENHAUS CASTLE

Built in 1722, the margravial hunting lodge Falkenhaus – affectionally called “Falkenhaube” (Falcon’s Hood) is one of the most beautiful and charming feel-good places on the edge of the Fichtelgebirge (Fichtel Mountains).

Feeling good means to comprehend, experience and, of course, enjoy with all your senses.

Falkenhaus Castle

Your stay with us will be an elegant experience

The holistic approach of our offers will inspire and motivate you both professionally and privately. The philosophy of our house is to make you feel happy and satisfied during your stay with us, to let you actively experience this feeling, so that you can take it home with you. Falkenhaube combines exclusive ambience with great attention to detail. The almost 300-year-old castle captivates with aristocratic flair and elegant character and forms the ideal setting for special events, such as:

Various indoor and outdoor spaces meet a wide range of requirements. The castle hall accommodates up to 60 people (due to the Corona measures max. 30 persons), the outdoor area as well as the indoor riding arena about 200 people. Custom-made service is a matter of course for us and can be adapted in consultation according to your needs. The basic equipment includes Wi-Fi in all rooms and seminar equipment. A professionally equipped catering kitchen as well as connections for mobile beverage and toilet trailers in the outdoor area are also available.

In the castle area there are nine lovingly furnished feel-good rooms ready for you and your guests. With an exclusive reservation, almost the entire property – indoors as well as outdoors ¬– is available to you for undisturbed work or celebrations.

Falkenhaus castle – a place to feel good

Sincerely
Klautke Family and Team

Only 15 minutes by car from Bayreuth and five minutes from the climatic health resort Bad Berneck, Falkenhaus Castle enjoys an idyllic and secluded location without immediate neighbours in a unique natural landscape. It offers a view of the highest peaks in northern Bavaria, Schneeberg and Ochsenkopf, and is situated in the “Genussregion Oberfranken” (the gourmet region of Upper Franconia).

From the “Bindlacher Berg” junction of the A9 freeway – roughly halfway between Munich and Berlin – it is only a short distance to the castle.

For detailed information, offer requests and viewing appointments, please use our contact form or send us an e-mail.

On-site appointments are only possible by prior arrangement as the property is privately owned. The hotel is only run during the Bayreuth Festival Season.

We kindly ask you to respect our privacy. Thank you very much!

Scroll to Top

WOHLFÜHLORT

Herzlich Willkommen im Schloss Falkenhaus

Das 1722 erbaute markgräfliche Jagdschloss Falkenhaus – liebevoll genannt »die Falkenhaube« – ist einer der schönsten und charmantesten Wohlfühlorte am Rande des Fichtelgebirges.

Wohlfühlen bedeutet, mit allen Sinnen begreifen, erfahren und natürlich genießen.

Schloss Falkenhaus

Ihr Aufenthalt bei uns wird zu einem stilvollen Erlebnis

Unsere Angebote mit ganzheitlichem Konzept werden Sie sowohl beruflich als auch privat inspirieren und motivieren. Die Philosophie unseres Hauses ist, dass Sie bei uns glücklich und zufrieden sind, dieses Gefühl aktiv erleben und für sich mitnehmen können. Die Falkenhaube verbindet exklusives Ambiente mit viel Liebe zum Detail. Das beinahe 300 Jahre alte Schloss besticht durch adeligen Flair und stilvollen Charakter und bildet den idealen Rahmen für besondere Events wie:

Verschiedene Raumalternativen im Innen- und Außenbereich werden unterschiedlichsten Anforderungen gerecht. Im Schloss-Saal finden bis zu 60 Personen Platz, im Außenbereich sowie in der Reithalle ca. 200 Personen. Der passende individuelle Service ist für uns eine Selbstverständlichkeit und kann in Absprache ganz nach Ihren Bedürfnissen angepasst werden. Zur Grundausstattung gehören dabei Allover-WLAN und technisches Seminar-Equipment. Eine professionell ausgestattete Catering-Küche sowie Anschlüsse für Schank- und Toilettenwagen im Außenbereich sind ebenfalls vorhanden.

Im Schlossareal stehen neun liebevoll eingerichtete Wohlfühlzimmer für Sie und Ihre Gäste bereit. Bei einer Exklusiv-Reservierung steht Ihnen nahezu (oder fast) das ganze Anwesen im Innen- und Außenbereich für ungestörtes Arbeiten und Feiern zur Verfügung.

Schloss Falkenhaus – ein Ort zum Wohlfühlen

Herzlichst
Familie Klautke mit Team

15 Autominuten von Bayreuth und fünf Minuten vom Luftkurort Bad Berneck entfernt, liegt Schloss Falkenhaus idyllisch und abgeschieden ohne direkte Nachbarn in einer einzigartigen Naturlandschaft. Mit Blick auf die höchsten Gipfel Nordbayerns, Schneeberg und Ochsenkopf, befindet es sich direkt in der Genussregion Oberfranken.

Von der Anschlussstelle »Bindlacher Berg« der Autobahn A9 – ungefähr mittig zwischen München und Berlin –  ist es nur ein kurzer Weg zum Schloss.

Für detaillierte Informationen, Angebotsanfragen und Besichtigungstermine nutzen Sie bitte unser Kontaktformular oder schreiben Sie uns eine E-Mail.

Termine vor Ort sind nur nach vorheriger Vereinbarung möglich, da sich das Anwesen in Privatbesitz befindet. Außerhalb der Festspielzeit besteht kein Hotelbetrieb.

Wir bitten Sie, unsere Privatsphäre zu respektieren. Vielen Dank!

Scroll to Top